Isle of Man Government
Reiltys Ellan Vannin
Isle of Man Government Crest


Isle of Man Government Office of Fair Trading

The Board

The OFT is a Statutory Board of Tynwald which means that it cannot act independently of Tynwald and must operate within the laws (statutes) that Tynwald introduces.

The Board was created under the Consumer Affairs Act 1981 and called the Board of Consumer Affairs. In November 1998 it was renamed the Office of Fair Trading. It also has certain powers under the Statutory Boards Act 1987.

The Board Members are:

Mr C G Corkish MBE, MLC - Vice-Chairman
Mrs J Baker
Mrs C Convery
Mrs K Lord-Brennan

Contact us by letter, telephone, fax or email

From June 2017, the Board will be publishing non-confidential minutes below.

Downloadable Documents
Acrobat PDF FileBoard Minutes 28 September 2017 (234 kb)
Format:Acrobat PDF File
Acrobat PDF File27 July 2017 MInutes (1637 kb)
Format:Acrobat PDF File
Acrobat PDF File29 June 2017 Minutes (1787 kb)
Format:Acrobat PDF File

You will need Adobe Acrobat to download documents that are PDFs, this is available free by following this link:Download Adobe Acrobat

Terms & Conditions©2017 Crown Copyright