Isle of Man Arts Council launches new website

Thursday, 17 September 2020

The Isle of Man Arts Council are thrilled to announce their new website.

It is hoped that the new changes will make the application process for applicants a lot more user friendly and streamlined.

Some new features of the website include a new and improved applicant portal to upload applications, documents, events and artist directory information.

Arts Development Manager, Jane Corkill said:

'We are delighted to launch our new website and application portal.  We hope that the new website will be informative and helpful making the process of applying for funding or looking for information about the arts on the Isle of Man easier and more accessible.'

To access the website, visit

The Isle of Man Arts Council

The Isle of Man Arts Council was set up over 50 years ago to support the work of local amateurs and professionals as well as visiting artists. It funds many organisations and offers advice and information to hundreds of people every year, encouraging and enabling participation and development in all aspects of the arts.

Membership of the Arts Council is voluntary. Members give their time freely to serve the people of the Isle of Man by developing and improving the knowledge, understanding, practice and access to the arts in all its forms. The Arts Council is a sponsored body of the Department of the Education, Sport and Culture.

Current members

The current chair of the IOM Arts Council is Mrs. Marlene Maska MLC.

Current Council members are: Laura Rowles, Jo Callister, Chris Williamson, Sharon Walker, Ben Heath, Steven Daykin, David Kilgallon and Jeremy Theobald.

See all council member bios.

National Joint Strategy for Culture and the Arts

The IOM Arts Council and Culture Vannin have a shared vision to promote and develop arts and culture on the Isle of Man. Whilst we work together to do this through our Joint National Strategy, we do so in very different and wholly distinct ways.

Read more about our initiatives.

Culture Vannin is represented on the council by Chris Williamson and the IOM Arts Council are in turn represented on the Culture Vannin Board by Ben Heath.

Contact Us

The Isle of Man Arts Council
Department of Education Sport and Culture
Unit 8, Villa Marina Arcade
Harris Promenade
Telephone: +44 1624 694598

Issued By