uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Tax agreement with Canada comes into force

Wednesday, 21 December 2011

The Isle of Man’s Tax Information Exchange Agreement (TIEA) with Canada entered into force on 19 December 2011.

The agreement was signed in Douglas on 17 January 2011 by Mr. James R. Wright, Canadian High Commissioner to the UK, and the then Treasury Minister, Anne Craine MHK.

The Isle of Man ratified the agreement at the March sitting of Tynwald, and on 17 March 2011 the then Chief Minister, Tony Brown MHK, informed the government of Canada that ratification had taken place.

The Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade in Canada has now confirmed that Canada has completed its own ratification procedures.

The full text of the agreement is available here.  

Issued By

Did you find what you were looking for?
Back to top