Covid-19 Coronavirus

Travel, Traffic and Motoring News

Tarmac laying at Noble’s Hospital site

Manx Care would like to inform the public that tarmac laying will be taking place in the grounds of Noble’s Hospital on Monday 25 and Tuesday 26 April 2022...
Friday, 22 April 2022

Leave the car at home for Active Travel Week 2022

28 March – 3 April is Workplace Active Travel Week 2022, we’re asking people to find healthier and greener ways to commute, run errands or enjoy our Island...
Saturday, 26 March 2022

New London flights announced

Loganair is introducing new routes to London City and London Heathrow this spring.  The increased connectivity will ensure essential business links with London...
Friday, 11 March 2022

Investor Visa route to the Isle of Man scrapped

The Isle of Man Tier 1 (Investor) visa has now been closed to new applicants, after a move from the UK to scrap their equivalent foreign investor visa scheme...
Wednesday, 23 February 2022

Potential for damage and travel disruption from Storm Franklin

An amber weather warning has been issued for Storm Franklin which will see the Island face high winds and severe gales overnight Sunday into Monday which could...
Sunday, 20 February 2022

Safest place to be during Storm Eunice is indoors

Storm Eunice will reach the Isle of Man tomorrow (Friday 18 February) and the public are advised that the safest place to be is indoors between 10am and...
Thursday, 17 February 2022

Island’s border restrictions to ease from 11 February

A further easing of the Island’s border restrictions will come into effect at 00:01am on Friday 11 February.  The changes align the Island’s border rules with...
Thursday, 10 February 2022

Mountain Road closures to enable improvements ahead of TT 2022

Improvement works on the Mountain Road will begin next month and run for six weeks in preparation for the 2022 Isle of Man TT.  Major works will be taking...
Thursday, 20 January 2022

Change to COVID-19 testing for international arrivals

From 00:01 on Tuesday 11 January 2022 any arriving international travellers, who are fully vaccinated and eligible for entry to the Isle of Man, will no...
Monday, 10 January 2022

Get your COVID Pass in time for travel in the New Year

Island residents planning overseas travel in the New Year are reminded to register for their NHS COVID Pass in good time – and ensure they can fulfil all...
Thursday, 16 December 2021
Back to top