Covid-19 Coronavirus

Travel, Traffic and Motoring News

Peel Road major maintenance scheme - plans advancing well

Phased approach will minimise disruption to traffic and local businesses Over 40% of work will be sub-contracted to local construction industry Annual...
Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Public Notice: Chris Kelly Memoral Rally Service Changes

Friday 15 February and Saturday 16 February sees the return of the annual Chris Kelly Memoral Rally, meaning changes to bus routes 2, 3, 5, 11, 12, 12a, and...
Tuesday, 12 February 2013

DOI launches official Facebook page

The Department of Infrastructure has launched a Facebook page to help keep the public updated with news from across its seven Divisions.
Wednesday, 6 February 2013

Flybe announces year round return of Isle Of Man to Southampton service

Leading regional airline reinstates point to point route with choice of three flights a week.
Friday, 1 February 2013

Update on Douglas promenade first phase and results of consultation

The Department of Infrastructure received planning consent (PA12/01327/B) for the first phase of the refurbishment of Douglas Promenade on 20 December 2012....
Friday, 18 January 2013

Passport Office issues travel advice

The Isle of Man Passport Office is urging people to check the entry requirements of their chosen holiday destination ahead of booking any travel arrangements...
Thursday, 10 January 2013

Vehicle registration and licensing

The Department of Infrastructure would like to remind all residents and resident businesses that if they purchase a vehicle from off Island they must register...
Monday, 7 January 2013

Welcome boost to Island's air passenger numbers

After 7 months where Isle of Man Airport passenger traffic has struggled in the face of tough economic conditions in the UK and Europe with declining figures,...
Tuesday, 11 December 2012

Trend of reduced air passenger numbers continues

The October figures for the Isle of Man Airport again showed a decrease in passenger numbers, albeit a reduced deficit compared with the previous four months....
Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Illegal use of designated parking spaces for the disabled

The Department of Infrastructure is reminding motorists that the illegal use of designated parking spaces for the disabled could result in a £120 fixed penalty...
Friday, 2 November 2012
Back to top