Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Travel, Traffic and Motoring News

Home Affairs working to deliver safe and successful TT

Staff at the Department of Home Affairs will again be at the forefront of efforts to deliver a safe and successful TT. An enhanced police presence will be in...
Friday, 26 May 2017

Temporary reopening of main road in Foxdale for TT

The main road through Higher Foxdale will reopen on a temporary basis during the peak TT period. The highway and footpaths that are currently under...
Friday, 19 May 2017

TT corner named in memory of Raymond Caley

A corner of the TT Course has been named in memory of Raymond Caley who passed away in February this year. Raymond Caley was a well-known local character and...
Thursday, 18 May 2017

Hard-hitting TT road safety messages for 2017

A series of hard-hitting images and messages will form the centrepiece of this year’s TT road safety campaign. Ferry passengers arriving in Douglas will be...
Wednesday, 17 May 2017

Parking of large vehicles and motorhomes

The Department of Infrastructure is seeking to provide clarity in relation to the parking of large vehicles in the Isle of Man. The legislation that sets out...
Tuesday, 16 May 2017

Highway improvement scheme put on hold

Work on a major highway improvement scheme in the north of the Island has been put on hold for 12 months. The decision to postpone the reconstruction of...
Monday, 15 May 2017

Douglas Bay Horse Tramway temporarily ceases operation

Isle of Man Railways, with the advice of Ray Cox of Milan Vets, have made the decision to temporarily cease all horse tram operations for approximately ten...
Wednesday, 10 May 2017

Coastguard volunteers receive long service awards

The vital role performed by the Isle of Man Coastguard was recognised during a recent awards ceremony to honour long-serving local volunteers. The...
Tuesday, 9 May 2017

Eastern Airways restores Isle of Man - Glasgow service

The Isle of Man’s direct air link to Glasgow has been restored (Tuesday 2 May 2017) thanks to Eastern Airways launching its new service. The UK regional...
Wednesday, 3 May 2017

New bus timetable from 1 May 2017

Minor changes to bus vannin services will be introduced on Monday 1 May 2017. The timetable is regularly reviewed in response to passenger feedback and...
Thursday, 27 April 2017
Back to top