Covid-19 Coronavirus

EU, EEA and Swiss Citizens

On 31 December 2020 free movement for European Union (EU), European Economic Area (EEA) and Swiss citizens ended and as such citizens of those countries who wish to live, work, settle or study in the Isle of Man will fall within immigration control and will require an appropriate immigration status (visa) to lawfully come to and stay in in the country.

The UK Government has issued information about crossing the UK border and visiting the UK from 1 January 2021. You can view this information on their website.

EU Settlement Scheme Button

Arrival in the IOM from 1 Jan 2021

Back to top