Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Bus and Rail News

Majority of bus fares remain unchanged

The majority of bus vannin fares have been frozen for the fifth successive year. The only fares to rise will be: School/College journeys using Go Cards...
Friday, 12 January 2018

Going Big for 2018

Isle of Man Transport is celebrating a record number of customers who stepped aboard the Isle of Man Steam Railway’s Dining Events throughout December 2017. A...
Monday, 8 January 2018

Stay Safe

A new campaign has been launched by Isle of Man Transport to encourage people to stay off the railway lines. It has become apparent that during the winter...
Monday, 4 December 2017

Record figures for Isle of Man Railways 2017 season

Isle of Man Transport closed its Heritage Railways for the season on the 5 November with the fantastic news that they had carried a record number of passengers...
Monday, 20 November 2017

Record TT passenger figures for Bus Vannin

Bus Vannin carried a record number of passengers during this year’s TT Festival. The total of 199,828 passenger journeys from Friday 26 May to Sunday 11 June...
Monday, 3 July 2017

New Main Bus Stop for Port Erin

Following the completion of the Port Erin regeneration works in Station Road bus vannin announces the main stop at Port Erin will move from Bridson Street to...
Monday, 12 June 2017

New control system reduces waiting time at level crossing

The introduction of a new control system at the Ballasalla level crossing is reducing waiting times and enhancing the flow of traffic in the area. The system...
Wednesday, 12 April 2017

Launch of Go Silver smart cards

Go Silver smart cards will be issued to around 21,000 senior citizen residents on the island over a 3 to 4 week period from week commencing Monday 3 April.  The...
Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Plans for temporary horse tram facility

Plans have been submitted to erect a temporary building to serve as a tram shed and stables for the Douglas Bay Horse Tramway. The Department of Infrastructure...
Thursday, 15 December 2016

Ultimate Driving Experience

Due to its continued success, the Isle of Man Steam Railway’s ‘Ultimate Driving Experience’ will be available throughout the 2017 season. The special package...
Friday, 25 November 2016
Back to top