Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Bus and Rail News

Free travel for those taking part in Remembrance Day events

Participants in Remembrance Day commemorations around the Island on Sunday 10 November will be able to travel to and from events for free on public...
Thursday, 31 October 2019

Scheduled minibuses to complement on-demand service

Changes are being made to the connectVILLAGES bus service in the north of the Island, which will see the reintroduction of some scheduled services to...
Tuesday, 8 October 2019

New bus timetable comes into operation on Monday 22 April

A new bus timetable will come into operation on Monday 22 April containing a number of changes designed to improve the way people can move around the...
Thursday, 18 April 2019

School bus fares to rise by 10p

School bus fares will cost 40p a journey from today (Tuesday 2 April) for those using Go School smart travel cards. The change has been made to generate extra...
Tuesday, 2 April 2019

Innovative development scheme to reinvigorate Jurby

Please click on the image to view it in a larger scale. An innovative £1.8m project to attract businesses and create a community hub in Jurby is set to...
Wednesday, 20 March 2019

On-demand bus service to serve Jurby from April

Bus services to Jurby are set to improve under a new timetable due to be introduced by bus vannin next month.  The village and surrounding area will become the...
Thursday, 14 March 2019

On-demand airport minibus service trial to begin

Anyone wishing to travel to Isle of Man Airport from the north of the Island can take advantage of an on-demand minibus service from Monday (October 1). The...
Thursday, 27 September 2018

Return bus tickets no longer valid after 31 August 2018

Return bus tickets will no longer be sold or accepted on anybus vannin routes after 31 August 2018.  Passengers will be able to purchase point-to-point single...
Tuesday, 28 August 2018

Zip Trip app to improve service for bus passengers

An app developed by Ticketer in collaboration with Bus Vannin is set to transform the way people get around the Island by bus. Zip Trip provides a range of...
Tuesday, 31 July 2018

Patient Transfer pilot scheme to be undertaken in collaboration with Bus Vannin

The Patient Transfer Office at Noble’s Hospital is piloting a new service in conjunction with Bus Vannin for people who need to travel off-Island for a...
Wednesday, 25 July 2018
Back to top