Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Bus and Rail News

Peter’s Railway author Chris Vine to teach youngsters about steam train travel

Chris Vine is visiting the Isle of Man for the third consecutive year to speak to schoolchildren about the Island’s steam railway. The author behind the...
Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Changes to Bus Timetable from 16 April 2018

Changes to bus vannin services will be introduced on Monday 16 April 2018. The changes have been brought in to ensure bus vannin offer the best and most...
Monday, 16 April 2018

Strathallan Horse Tram Depot design aims to replicate 1902 original

Planning permission is being sought to rebuild Strathallan Horse Tram Depot on Strathallan Crescent in Douglas. The proposed building has been designed to...
Friday, 6 April 2018

Manx Electric Railway celebrates 125th birthday

The Manx Electric Railway resumes tomorrow with the first service departing from Douglas at 9.40am. Services will run from Friday 16 March until Monday 4...
Thursday, 15 March 2018

Traveline will make bus travel easier for passengers

New for 2018, bus vannin is excited to launch the first of a number of initiatives under the Simply Go banner aimed at making traveling by bus much simpler for...
Friday, 26 January 2018

Majority of bus fares remain unchanged

The majority of bus vannin fares have been frozen for the fifth successive year. The only fares to rise will be: School/College journeys using Go Cards...
Friday, 12 January 2018

Going Big for 2018

Isle of Man Transport is celebrating a record number of customers who stepped aboard the Isle of Man Steam Railway’s Dining Events throughout December 2017. A...
Monday, 8 January 2018

Stay Safe

A new campaign has been launched by Isle of Man Transport to encourage people to stay off the railway lines. It has become apparent that during the winter...
Monday, 4 December 2017

Record figures for Isle of Man Railways 2017 season

Isle of Man Transport closed its Heritage Railways for the season on the 5 November with the fantastic news that they had carried a record number of passengers...
Monday, 20 November 2017

Record TT passenger figures for Bus Vannin

Bus Vannin carried a record number of passengers during this year’s TT Festival. The total of 199,828 passenger journeys from Friday 26 May to Sunday 11 June...
Monday, 3 July 2017
Back to top