Covid-19 Coronavirus

Tax agreement with Guernsey comes into force

Monday, 10 June 2013

The Isle of Man’s Agreement for the Avoidance of Double Taxation and the Prevention of Fiscal Evasion with Respect to Taxes on Income with Guernsey will enter into force on 5 July 2013.

The agreement was signed on 24 January 2013 in London between Eddie Teare MHK, the Isle of Man’s Treasury Minister, and Deputy Jonathan Le Tocq, Guernsey’s Deputy Chief Minister.

The Isle of Man ratified the agreement at the March 2013 sitting of Tynwald, and the Chief Minister, Allan Bell MHK, informed Guernsey that ratification had taken place.

The Chief Minister of Guernsey, Deputy Peter Harwood, has now confirmed that Guernsey has completed its own ratification procedures. 


Isle of Man’s 10 Double Taxation Agreements

CountryDTA signing date
Estonia 08-May-2009
Belgium 16-July-2009
Malta 23-Oct-2009
Bahrain 03-Feb-2011
Qatar 06-May-2012
Singapore 21-Sept-2012
Jersey 24-Jan-2013
Guernsey 24-Jan-2013
Seychelles 28-Mar-2013
Luxembourg 08-Apr-2013

Isle of Man's 27 Tax Information Exchange Agreements

CountryTIEA signing date
US 03-Oct-2002
Netherlands 12-Oct-2005
Sweden 30-Oct-2007
Norway 30-Oct-2007
Finland 30-Oct-2007
Denmark 30-Oct-2007
Greenland 30-Oct-2007
Faroe Islands 30-Oct-2007
Iceland 30-Oct-2007
Ireland 24-Apr-2008
UK 29-Sept-2008
Australia 29-Jan-2009
Germany 02-Mar-2009
New Zealand 27-Jul-2009
Portugal 09-Jul-2010
China 26-Oct-2010
Canada 17-Jan-2011
India 04-Feb-2011
Poland 07-Mar-2011
Mexico 11-Apr-2011
Japan 21-Jun-2011
Indonesia 22-Jun-2011
Slovenia 27-Jun-2011
Czech Republic 18-Jul-2011
Turkey 21-Sept-2012
Argentina 14-Dec-2012

Issued By

Back to top