Covid-19 Coronavirus

Tax agreement with Argentina comes into force

Friday, 10 May 2013

The Isle of Man concluded a Tax Information Exchange Agreement with the Argentine Republic on 14 December 2012. 

In January 2013, the Argentine Embassy in London confirmed that Argentina had completed its ratification procedures in relation to the agreement.

Following the February 2013 sitting of Tynwald, the Chief Minister, Allan Bell MHK, informed the Embassy that ratification by the Isle of Man had taken place. As a consequence, the agreement entered into force on 4 May 2013.

The text of the agreement can be viewed on the International Agreements page of the Income Tax Division’s website.


Isle of Man’s 10 Double Taxation Agreements

CountryDTA signing date
Estonia 08-May-2009
Belgium 16-July-2009
Malta 23-Oct-2009
Bahrain 03-Feb-2011
Qatar 06-May-2012
Singapore 21-Sept-2012
Jersey 24-Jan-2013
Guernsey 24-Jan-2013
Seychelles 28-Mar-2013
Luxembourg 08-Apr-2013

Isle of Man's 27 Tax Information Exchange Agreements

CountryTIEA signing date
US 03-Oct-2002
Netherlands 12-Oct-2005
Sweden 30-Oct-2007
Norway 30-Oct-2007
Finland 30-Oct-2007
Denmark 30-Oct-2007
Greenland 30-Oct-2007
Faroe Islands 30-Oct-2007
Iceland 30-Oct-2007
Ireland 24-Apr-2008
UK 29-Sept-2008
Australia 29-Jan-2009
Germany 02-Mar-2009
New Zealand 27-Jul-2009
Portugal 09-Jul-2010
China 26-Oct-2010
Canada 17-Jan-2011
India 04-Feb-2011
Poland 07-Mar-2011
Mexico 11-Apr-2011
Japan 21-Jun-2011
Indonesia 22-Jun-2011
Slovenia 27-Jun-2011
Czech Republic 18-Jul-2011
Turkey 21-Sept-2012
Argentina 14-Dec-2012

Issued By

Back to top