Covid-19 Coronavirus

Planning & Building Control legislation


Primary legislation

Secondary Legislation – Processing Applications

Secondary Legislation – Permitted Development

Secondary Legislation – Other


Delegation 2018-07 was the last delegation to a Planning Committee prior to the changes to the legislation in 2019. All subsequent appointments have been made by the Council of Ministers under the Constitution Order and so do not require a DEFA delegation. The transitional provisions in the Act mean that those Planning Committee Members who were in post at the time of the changes coming in, remain in post until the end of their current appointment. So the old delegation has been amended each time a member's term has expired to remove them, even if they are then re-appointed by CoMIN (as that reappointment is not under a DEFA delegation). Once the term of the final member who was in post in 2019 has expired delegation 2018-07 will be fully revoked.

Building Control

Primary Legislation

Secondary Legislation

Downloadable Approved Documents

Keeling Version


Back to top