Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Leisure and Entertainment News

Public encouraged to join in with the Big Beach Clean this weekend

The public are being encouraged to join in and descend on nine of the Island’s beaches this Sunday, 17 June, to take part in the Big Beach Clean.  The...
Thursday, 14 June 2018

Showcase of Manx produce at the heart of the TT action

The Isle of Man’s expanding range of home-grown and reared food and drink is once again at the heart of the TT with the return of the ‘Artisan Island’ food tent...
Friday, 1 June 2018

Three travel partners granted official status for TT Races and Isle of Man Festival of Motorcycling

The Department for Enterprise has granted official partner status to three local companies to offer travel and accommodation services to visitors to the Isle of...
Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Department buys horse tram stables

The horse tram stables at Tramway Terrace have been bought by the Department of Infrastructure from Douglas Borough Council (DBC) for £600,000.  This supports...
Monday, 23 April 2018

New Isle of Man Tourism Campaign Launched

The Department for Enterprise has launched a new three-year tourism campaign aimed at encouraging people to experience the full breadth of the Island’s offering...
Thursday, 12 April 2018

Strathallan Horse Tram Depot design aims to replicate 1902 original

Planning permission is being sought to rebuild Strathallan Horse Tram Depot on Strathallan Crescent in Douglas. The proposed building has been designed to...
Friday, 6 April 2018

Reminder to put dogs on leads at Ayres National Nature Reserve

Dog walkers are reminded their animals must be on leads at the Ayres National Nature Reserve from Sunday 1 April – Tuesday 31 July to protect ground nesting...
Tuesday, 3 April 2018

Chief Minister sends best wishes to Commonwealth Games team

Chief Minister Howard Quayle MHK has added his best wishes to the team representing the Isle of Man at the 2018 Commonwealth Games in Australia. The Island has...
Wednesday, 28 March 2018

Important Event for Local Campsite Operators

The Department for Enterprise Tourism team is hosting a ‘Campsite Information Presentation’ for local campsite operators, in conjunction with the Isle of Man’s...
Monday, 19 March 2018

NSC Fitness Zone and spa suite likely to be closed for three weeks

The male changing area damaged by fire last week at the National Sports Centre has been released back to the Department of Education, Sport and Culture...
Tuesday, 13 March 2018
Back to top