Bank holidays

2019

  • Tuesday 1 January (New Year's Day)
  • Friday 19 April (Good Friday)
  • Monday 22nd April (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 6 May (Early May Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 27 May (Late May Bank Holiday)
  • Friday 7 June (TT Bank Holiday)
  • Friday 5 July (Tynwald Day)
  • Monday 26 August (Summer Bank Holiday)
  • Wednesday 25 December (Christmas Day)
  • Thursday 26 December (Boxing Day)

2020

  • Wednesday, 1 January (New Year’s Day)
  • Friday 10 April (Good Friday)
  • Monday 13 April (Easter Monday)
  • Friday 8 May (Early May Bank Holiday, VE Day)
  • Monday 25 May (Late May Bank Holiday)
  • Friday 12 June (TT Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 6 July (Tynwald Day, substitute day)
  • Monday, 31 August (Summer Bank Holiday)
  • Friday 25 December (Christmas Day)
  • Monday 28 December (Boxing Day, substitute day)

Please note the Early May Bank Holiday will be held on Friday 8 May to mark the 75th anniversary of Victory in Europe Day (VE Day), matching the change in date recently announced by the UK Government.