Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Activities for 5 - 18 years

Activity TypeActivityLocationTownMore Information
Archery & Shooting Air rifle shooting - Adventure Centre North Maughold http://www.adventure-centre.co.uk/page_123915.html
Air rifle, Archery, Assault Course - Adventure Centre North Maughold http://www.adventure-centre.co.uk/page_123930.html
Archery - Adventure Centre North Maughold http://www.adventure-centre.co.uk/page_123918.html
Field Archery - Adventure Centre North Maughold http://www.adventure-centre.co.uk/page_123924.html
Douglas Rifle Club East Douglas http://www.douglasrifleclub.co.uk/
Laserblast - Manx Fun Farm East Onchan http://www.visitisleofman.com/thingstoseeanddo/active/laserblast.xml
Clay Pigeon Shooting - Isle of Man Club South Santon http://iomclays.com/
Paintballing Island-wide South Mt Murray http://www.justpaintball.co.uk/site_guide/isle_of_man.htm
Isle of Man Shooting Club West St Johns http://www.isleofmanshooting.com/
Laser Mayhem  West South Barrule http://www.laser-mayhem.com/gpage.html
Army Cadets Army Cadets - Various Island-wide   https://armycadets.com/county/isle-of-man-acf/
Athletics IOM Athletics Island-wide   http://www.iomaa.info/
Badminton Isle of Man Badminton Clubs - Island-wide East Douglas http://www.iombadminton.com/?page_id=19
Bowls and Bowling Surestrike 10 Pin Bowling Alley North Ramsey http://surestrikebowling.webs.com/
Bushcraft and Survival Bushcraft - Adventure Centre North Maughold http://www.adventure-centre.co.uk/page_269785.html
Widerness Living - Adventurous Experiences Island-wide   http://www.adventurousexperiences.com/activities/wilderness-living.aspx
Climbing Abseiling - Adventure Centre North Maughold http://www.adventure-centre.co.uk/page_123939.html
Cliff Abseil - Adventure Centre North Maughold http://www.adventure-centre.co.uk/page_123942.html
Gorge Walking Adventure Centre North Maughold http://www.adventure-centre.co.uk/page_123900.html
Climbing - Introduction training Youth.im East Douglas https://www2.sch.im/groups/adventureed/wiki/4d22b/Climbing.html
Climbing Wall Youth.im East Douglas https://www2.sch.im/groups/adventureed/wiki/ef1e3/Youth_Clubs.html
Hotrocks Climbing Wall East Douglas http://www.hotrocksclimbing.com/booking.html
Gorge Scrambling Adventurous Experiences Island-Wide  http://www.adventurousexperiences.com/activities/gorge-scrambling.aspx
Rock Climbing Adventurous Experiences     http://www.adventurousexperiences.com/activities/rock-climbing.aspx
Cycling BMX Track Ramsey North Ramsey http://ramsey.gov.im/default.aspx/categories/111/Mooragh-Park/articles/95/BMX-Track/
BMX Track - Braddan East Braddan http://www.braddan.gov.im/news.aspx?NewsID=770
BMX Track - Douglas East Douglas http://douglas.im/index.php/info/item/81-bmx-track
Bull Ring Bike Park South Castletown https://www.facebook.com/BullRingBikePark?fref=ts
Elliot Baxter Cycle Coaching     https://www.facebook.com/elliotbaxtercoaching?fref=ts
Bike Hire Island-Wide  http://www.visitisleofman.com/thingstoseeanddo/active/cycling.xml
End to End Mountain Bike Challenge Island-Wide  http://www.manxe2e.org/
ManXtreme Cycling Island-Wide  https://www.manxtreme.com/index/cycling
ManXtreme Mountainbiking Island-Wide  https://www.manxtreme.com/index/mountain-biking
Pedgo Isle of Man Island-Wide  https://www.facebook.com/pedegoisleofman?fref=pb&hc_location=profile_browser
Ride Isle of Man Island-Wide  https://www.facebook.com/RideIsleofMan
Dance & Dance Styles Ceroc East Douglas http://www.ceroc.im/
Dance Dynamics - Various Dance Styles East Douglas http://www.dancedynamicsiom.co.uk/styles.html
Manx Folk Dancing East Onchan http://manxfolkdance.org.uk/
Move It - Various Dance styles East Douglas http://www.moveit.im/dance-styles/
Gena's Dance Academy - Various Dance Styles West Peel http://www.gdaiom.com/index.php?page=Disciplines-Taught
Self Guided Routes IOM Island-wide   http://www.visitisleofman.com/activeguides/
Duke of Edinburgh Awards Various East Douglas https://www2.sch.im/groups/adventureed/wiki/0b5a1/Other_Courses.html
Exercise & Fitness Kirk Michael Trail Running North Kirk Michael https://www.facebook.com/KirkMichaelTrailRun?fref=ts
The Gym Ramsey - various classes North Ramsey http://www.thegym.co.im/classes/
Action Kids East Douglas http://actionkids.co.uk/Classes/Find%20a%20Class/Find%20a%20Class%20Douglas%20Isle%20of%20Man?product_id=60
Begin to Run  East Douglas https://www.facebook.com/RUNIOMbegintorun
Buggyfit Class East Douglas  
Circuit Training East Douglas http://www.dlfitness.net/activities/
Disability Sports Directory East  Douglas /disability-sports-directory/
Disabled Sports Opportunities East  Douglas /disabled-sport-opportunities/
Exercise Classes - NSC East Douglas /exercise-classes/
Fitness Pod East Douglas https://www.facebook.com/FitnessPod?ref=hl
Fitness Pod - Private Hourly hire Gympods (over 12 under supervision) East Douglas http://fitnesspod.im/

https://www.facebook.com/FitnessPod 
Ladies Mornings - NSC East Douglas /ladies-morning/
NSC Fitness Zone East Douglas /fitness-zone/
Special Olympics      http://www.specialolympicsiom.org/sports.html
Sports Development Disabilities East Douglas /sports-development-disabilities/
Term Time Activities - NSC East Douglas /term-time-activities/
Various training courses IOM College East Douglas http://www.iomcollege.ac.im/course-finder.php?e_discipline=17&education
CSR Various Exercise Sessions Island-Wide  https://www.facebook.com/ConfidenceSuccessResults
Fitness training Island-Wide  http://www.adventurousexperiences.com/activities/fitness-training.aspx
Manx Health & Fitness Island-Wide  http://www.manxhealthfitness.com/
MeFit Island-Wide  http://www.mefit.im/
Out2Play Children's Centre Island-Wide  http://www.thechildrenscentre.org.im/what-we-do/children-young-people/out2play/
Weekly events via IOM Newspapers Island-Wide  http://www.iomtoday.co.im/what-s-on/manx-what-s-on/exercise-1-5953260
Fencing Fencing South Arbory http://www.arbory.org/Fencing.htm
Henry de Silva Island-wide training Island-wide   Telephone; +44 1624 880863
Gardening & Allotments Douglas Allotments East Douglas http://www.douglas.gov.im/index.php/services/allotments#.UkwHVNKkq4s
Crazy Golf East Onchan http://www.onchan.org.im/onchan_park/prices.php
Golf Island-wide Island-wide   http://www.visitisleofman.com/thingstoseeanddo/active/golf.xml
Laxey and Lonan East Laxey and Lonan http://www.lovelygreens.com/2012/03/allotments-available-on-isle-of
Mini Golf East Onchan http://www.onchan.org.im/onchan_park/prices.php
Group exercise sessions CSR - Group Exercise Sessions Island-wide   https://www.facebook.com/ConfidenceSuccessResults
Hockey Manx Hockey Organisation Island-wide   http://www.manxhockey.org/default.aspx?id=5
Horse Riding Island-wide Island-wide   /horse-riding-establishments/
Motor Sports Quad Biking Island-wide   http://www.visitisleofman.com/thingstoseeanddo/motorsport/quads
Track Days Island-Wide  http://www.visitisleofman.com/thingstoseeanddo/motorsport/
Trial Riding Island-Wide  http://www.visitisleofman.com/thingstoseeanddo/motorsport/trail.xml
Netball Courts Nobles Park  East Douglas http://douglas.im/index.php/leisure/nobles-park
Outdoor exercise equipment Mooragh Park North Ramsey http://ramsey.gov.im/default.aspx/categories/111/Mooragh-Park
Nobles Park - Douglas East Douglas http://douglas.im/index.php/leisure/nobles-park
Pilates Pilates Isle of Man East Douglas http://pilates-isle-of-man.co.uk/
Pilates Isle of Man - all levels (16-18 yrs) Island-Wide  http://pilates-isle-of-man.co.uk/

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pilates-Isle-of-Man/ 
Pilates Room East Douglas http://www.pilates-room.co.uk/
Pilates Studio East Onchan http://www.mosherringpilates.com/
Playgrounds & Parks Corony Play Area North Maughold http://www.maughold.org.im/maughold-amenities.html
Coronation Park North Ramsey http://ramsey.gov.im/default.aspx/categories/112/Coronation-Park/
Mooragh Park North Ramsey http://ramsey.gov.im/default.aspx/categories/111/Mooragh-Park/
Cronk Grianagh Park - Braddan East Braddan http://www.braddan.gov.im/news.aspx?NewsID=798
Douglas Area East Douglas http://www.douglas.gov.im/index.php/leisure/playgrounds
Noble's Tot Lots Playground East Douglas http://douglas.im/index.php/services-hidden/item/223-tot-lot-play-area
Laxey area East Laxey http://www.laxey.org/leisure-play-areas.html
Onchan Area East Onchan http://www.onchan.org.im/onchan_information/recreation.php
Friary Park Play Area - Ballabeg South Arbory http://www.arbory.org/FParkPlayArea.htm
Ape Mann Adventure Park West South Barrule https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ape-Mann-Adventure-Park/147791105369335
Marown Memorial Playing Fields West Marown http://www.marown.im/recreation.asp#memorial
Softplay Jumping Jacks East Douglas http://www.netmums.com/isle-of-man/local/view/preschool-classes/
Fun Barn East Onchan http://www.manxfunfarm.com/Fun%20barn.htm
The Fun Factory Onchan Park East Onchan http://www.funfactoryiom.com/discosoftplay-party-information-12-c.asp
Shorties Pirate Adventure South Castletown http://shorties.im/kids/
Skate Parks and Rollerblading Cronk Grianagh Park East Braddan http://www.braddan.gov.im/news.aspx?NewsID=779
Nobles Park East Douglas http://douglas.im/index.php/info/item/289-skatepark
Skating/Skateboarding South    https://www.facebook.com/pages/New-skate-park-for-the-South-of-the-Isle-of-Man/575458245860552?fref=ts
Marown Memorial Playing Fields West Marown http://www.marown.im/recreation.asp#memorial
CSR Fitness - Roller Blading Island-Wide   https://www.facebook.com/ConfidenceSuccessResults
Skipping Schools Island-Wide  Island-wide   www.skipping.gov.im
Squash NSC Squash Courts East Douglas /squash-centre/
Swimming / Wet Play Mooragh Park Wet Play Area North Ramsey http://ramsey.gov.im/default.aspx/categories/111/Mooragh-Park/articles/134/Childrens-Play-Areas/
Northern Swimming Pool North Ramsey http://northernswimmingpool.com/
Aqua Kids Swim School East Douglas http://www.aquakidsonline.co.uk/pages/contact.php
Eastern NSC Courses and Lessons East Douglas /courses-and-lessons/
Eastern NSC Swim Schemes East Douglas /swim-schemes/
Eastern NSC Swimming Pool  East Douglas /swimming/
Fitness Pod - Private Hourly Swimpod (over 12 under supervision) East Douglas http://fitnesspod.im/

https://www.facebook.com/FitnessPod 
Swimming Courses - IOM College East Douglas http://www.iomcollege.ac.im/course-finder/leisure
The Aqua Pearls Private Swimming School East Douglas http://www.theaquapearls.co.uk/Home.html
Southern Aqua Fit Classes South Castletown http://www.southernswimmingpool.im/wateractivities.html
Southern Circuit Classes South Castletown http://www.southernswimmingpool.im/fitnessclasses.html
Southern Fun Sessions  South Castletown http://www.southernswimmingpool.im/wateractivities.html
Southern Holiday Crash Courses South Castletown http://www.southernswimmingpool.im/wateractivities.html
Southern Ladies only Circuit Classes South Castletown http://www.southernswimmingpool.im/fitnessclasses.html
Southern Rookie Crash Courses  South Castletown http://www.southernswimmingpool.im/wateractivities.html
Southern Swimming Pool South Castletown http://www.southernswimmingpool.im/
Western Swimming - Other Courses West Peel http://westernswimmingpool.im/other/overview.php
Western Swimming Pool West Peel http://westernswimmingpool.im/
Tai Chi Chuan Lezayre North Lezayre http://www.lezayreparish.org/community_tai_chi.htm
Arbory South Arbory http://www.arbory.org/TaiChi.htm
Tennis Courts Nobles Park East Douglas http://douglas.im/index.php/leisure/nobles-park
Onchan Park East Onchan http://www.onchan.org.im/onchan_park/prices.php
Water activities Coasteering - Islandwide Island-Wide  http://www.visitisleofman.com/thingstoseeanddo/
Diving - Islandwide Island-Wide  http://www.visitisleofman.com/thingstoseeanddo/
Kayak.im Island-Wide  http://www.kayak.im/index.html
Manx Paddle Sports - Kayak.im Island-Wide  http://www.kayak.im/mps.php
Sea Kayaking - Adventurous Experiences Island-Wide  http://www.adventurousexperiences.com/activities/sea-kayaking.aspx
Manx Sailing & Cruising Club North Ramsey http://www.msandcc.org/
Ramsey Rowing Club North Ramsey http://www.ramseyrowingclub.org/
Paddlesport training - Youth.im East Douglas https://www2.sch.im/groups/adventureed/
Sailing - training Youth.im East Douglas https://www2.sch.im/groups/adventureed/
Sailing for the Disabled East Douglas http://www.sftd-iom.com/
Laxey Sailing Club East Laxey http://www.laxeysailingclub.com/
Peel Sailing Club West Peel http://www.peelsailingclub.com/
Walking Dhoon Arboretum North Maughold http://www.maughold.org.im/maughold-amenities.html
Parks and Gardens North Ramsey /parks-and-gardens/
Ballanette Nature Reserve East Lonan http://www.lonan.org/lonan-amenities.html
Buggyfit Classes East Douglas http://www.netmums.com/isle-of-man/local/view/classes-for-you/exercise-classes/
Dog Walking - Douglas Parks East Douglas http://douglas.im/index.php/leisure/nobles-park
Dog Walking - Glens and Plantations Island-Wide   /the-dog-walking-code/
Easter Walking Festival Island-Wide   https://www.facebook.com/WalkingFestivalIOM?fref=ts
Forestry Wardens Walks - DEFA Island-Wide   /warden's-walks/
Geocaching     http://www.geocaching.com/
Glen Falcon East Douglas http://www.douglas.gov.im/index.php/leisure/glens
Glen Mooar East Laxey http://www.laxey.org/leisure-play-areas.html
Go-Mann Adventures Island-wide   https://www.facebook.com/GoMannAdventures
Green Walk and Talk East Douglas /green-walk-and-talk/
Heritage Trail East Laxey http://www.laxey.org/laxey-heritage-trail.html
Hills and Plantations Island-Wide   http://www.gov.im/categories/leisure
Geocaching - Manx Geocaching Island-Wide   https://www.facebook.com/ManxGeocaching
Manx Telecom Parish Walk Island-Wide   http://www.parishwalk.com/
Millennium Wood - Arbory South Arbory http://www.arbory.org/MillenniumWood.htm
National Glens Island-Wide   /national-glens/
Nature Reserves - Manx Wildlife Trust Island-Wide   http://www.manxwt.org.uk/nature-reserves
Parks and Gardens Island-Wide   /parks-and-gardens/
Raad Ny Foillan Coastal Walk Island-Wide   /raad-ny-foillan-coastal-walk/
Ramsey Bakery End to End Walk Island-Wide   http://www.endtoendwalk.org/
Rose Gardens  East Laxey http://www.laxey.org/leisure-play-areas.html
Summerhill Glen East Douglas http://www.douglas.gov.im/index.php/leisure/glens
Valley Gardens East Laxey http://www.laxey.org/leisure-play-areas.html
Walk and Talk  East Douglas /walk-and-talk/
Wheelie Active Parents  East Douglas https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?
Yoga Pre/Post Natal Yoga Classes In Ramsey North Ramsey http://www.netmums.com/isle-of-man/local/view/
Karma-iom East Douglas http://www.karma-iom.co.uk/
Yoga DL Fitness East Douglas http://www.dlfitness.net/activities/
Arbory South Arbory http://www.arbory.org/Yoga.htm
Zumba Classes Zumba - Isle of Man Registered Trainers     http://www.zumba.com/en-US/party?cat=Home+Web&lat=&lng=&formatted_address=&search=isle+of+man

If you have an activity which you would like to add to our lists or wish to be removed from any of the listings please email details to godoactive@gov.im

Did you find what you were looking for?
Back to top