Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Health and Wellbeing

Did you know ....
You can now access some of your GP services online

  • Book / manage appointments on-line

  • Order repeat medication

  • View your medical records


To enrol just visit one of the places below with photo ID:

  • Your GP Practice
  • GP Registration Section at Crookall House, Demesne Road, Douglas
  • One of the DHSC 'GP online service' roadshow events

For additional information visit: www.patient.info/patient-access

GP Online Service Roadshow Events

Enrol for online GP services at one of our events:

Date  TimeBuilding Specific Area
Tue 24 Jan 9.30-11.30 am  Finch Hill House  Board Room 
Fri 3 Feb 9.30 am -1.00 pm  Department of Home Affairs HQ, Tromode Conference Room
Thu 9 Feb       9.30 am -12.30 pm Victory House Meeting Room, 5th Floor 
Fri 10 Feb 10.00 am - 2.00 pm  Central Government Offices Canteen
Mon 13 Feb 11.00 am - 12.30 pm Custom House State Room 
Tue 14 Feb 11.30 am - 2.00 pm  Tynwald Building  TBC
Wed 15 Feb 9.30 am - 11.30 am  Courts of Justice, Registries Building  staff kitchen
Wed 15 Feb 12.00 noon - 2.00 pm  Murray House  Committee Room 1, First Floor
Wed 15 Feb 2.30 pm - 4.30 pm  Markwell House  2nd Floor
Fri 17 Feb  10.00 am - 12 noon  Illiam Dhone House  Staff Room
Mon 27 Feb 11.00 am - 1.00 pm  Manx National Heritage Seminar Room 1
*Session also open to members of the public 
Mon 27 Feb 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm  Tromode House  TBC
Tue 28 Feb 12 nooon - 2.00 pm  St Georges Court Atrium 
Wed 1 Mar 10.00 am - 2.00 pm  Central Government Offices, Prospect Hill, Douglas Canteen
Fri 3 Mar 11.00 am - 1.00 pm  Belgravia House  Meeting Room, off Reception 
Tue 7 Mar 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm  Slieau Whallian, DEFA, Foxdale TBC
Wed 8 Mar 10.00 am - 12 noon  Prospect House  PSPA Meeting Room 

If you work for a large company and would like us to visit your office so that staff can register for this service, please let us know by emailing: Familypractitionerservices.dh@gov.im

Isle of Man Health Services Review Reports

The Isle of Man Department of Health and Social Care has commissioned the West Midlands Quality Review Service to undertake a rolling programmed of external independent quality assurance of Isle of Man health services over the next three years. Three reviews will take place each year covering a number of linked pathways or services. The first Review took place on the 26 November 2013 in Noble's Hospital Emergency Department, Critical Care and Theatre and Anaesthetic Services. 

Please click the link below to view related external review of Isle of Man health services documents: http://www.wmqrs.nhs.uk/review-programmes/view/isle-of-man-health-services

Information in this category is provided by

Back to top