Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

School holidays

Autumn Term 2017

  • In-service day*: Monday 4 & Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Starts: Wednesday 6 September 2017
  • Half Term: Monday 30 October to Friday 3 November 2017
  • Ends: Friday 22 December 2017

Spring Term 2018

  • Starts: Monday 8 January 2018
  • Half Term: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018 
    Includes 2 days in-service for all schools to be twilighted
  • Ends: Thursday 29 March 2018

Summer Term 2018

  • Starts: Monday 16 April 2018
  • Bank holiday: Monday 7 May 2018
  • Bank holiday: Monday 28 May 2018
  • In-service day*: Friday 1 June 2018
  • Half Term (TT): Monday 4 June to Friday 8 June 2018
  • Tynwald Day: Thursday 5 July 2018
  • Ends: Friday 20 July 2018

Autumn Term 2018

  • In-service days*: Monday 3 & Tuesday 4 September 2018
  • Starts: Wednesday 5 September 2018
  • Half Term: Monday 29 October to Friday 2 November 2018
  • Ends: Friday 21 December 2018

Spring Term 2019

  • Starts: Monday 7 January 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019
    Includes 2 days in-service for all schools to be twilighted
  • Ends: Friday 5 April 2019

Summer Term 2019

  • Starts: Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 27 May 2019
  • In-service day*: Tuesday 28 May 2019
  • Half Term (TT): Monday 27 May to Friday 7 June 2019
  • Ends: Friday 19 July 2019

* Inservice days and twilight sessions are for staff training

In respect of Southern Schools, there may be a deviation in the holiday dates to accommodate the Southern 100 in July.

 

Did you find what you were looking for?
Back to top