Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

General Practice Trainers

Dates of trainers' meetings

Unless otherwise stated 9.30am start at Palatine Practice.

DateAdditional information
13.12.18 Facilitated by Dr Baker and Dr Chandra
14.3.19 Facilitated by Dr C Malpas
11.7.19 Faciltated by Dr Griffiths and Dr Freer
13.9.18 Alison Caldwell from Health Education North West will be visiting.

GP Trainers Contacts.

ContactLocationEmail address
Dr Peter Griffiths Peel Peter.Griffiths@gov.im
Dr Fiona Baker Palatine Fiona.Baker@gov.im
Dr Helen Teare Peel Helen.Teare@gov.im
Dr Helen Freer Finch Hill Helen.Freer@gov.im
Dr Catriona Farrant Ballasalla Catriona.Farrant@gov.im
Rebecca Smith - GP Specialty School Manager Cheshire and Mersey Academy (knows everything about GP training, will be able to signpost you to others if required)

Rebecca.Smith@hee.nhs.uk

Clare Malpas - Associate Dean GP HEE(NW), Cheshire and Mersey Academy (person who oversees our training scheme at the deanery)

Clare.Malpas@hee.nhs.uk

Leanne Urwin Family Practitioner Services, 
Vocational Training Administrator

Leanne.Urwin2@gov.im

Useful sources of information

NHS UK - General Practice Education in Health Education England working across the North West

Education and science

Resource for AKT

Royal College of General Practitioners

Online learning for GPs

Teaching/tutorial resources:

GP education and training resource

The Calgary-cambridge guide: A Guide to the Medical Interview 

bradford vts

Educational supervision bradford vts

HRT Tutorial

F2 Tutorial proforma HMB contraception

Repeat Prescribing and Medication Reviews

HSCB Primary Care Medication Review Guidance

Repeat prescribing in primary care

CEPP National Audit - Repeat Prescribing

Prescribing guidance

Using the NO TEARS tool for medication review - The BMJ

England factsheets

New Contract

NHS - Information for employers

STHK Template Work Schedule GPST1

STHK Template Work Schedule GPST2

STHK Template Work Schedule GPST3

JD Contract Mersey

For further information regarding General Practice Training on the Isle of Man please contact Leanne Urwin, Vocational Training Administrator on 642626 or by email Leanne.urwin2@gov.im

Did you find what you were looking for?
Back to top