Covid-19 Coronavirus

Vaccination bus launching soon

Wednesday, 22 June 2022

A Covid-19 vaccination bus will soon be roaming the Island.

A mobile vaccination service is being launched, with a vaccination bus (fondly named 'Brian' by the vaccine team) appearing at various locations starting later this month. The aim is to offer vaccines at key locations, making it easier for people access their vaccine.

Anyone who is aged 12 or over can receive their vaccination in the bus, and it is never too late to get your first dose. Those under the age of 12 who are eligible for a Covid-19 vaccination should continue to book their appointments via 111.

Brian the Bus was repurposed from an old Patient Transfer bus, originally donated by Friends of Ramsey Cottage Hospital.

Covid-19 vaccinations are still available for those who are eligible (check your eligibility) – if you haven’t yet had you first, second or third dose, or are due to have your first booster or spring booster, please come along.

The first sessions will be held next week:

  • Where will we be parked? Manx Telecom HQ, Isle of Man Business Park, Cooil Road, Braddan

Manx Telecom HQ

Image credit: Google Maps

  • When? The whole schedule is below
  • Who is it for? Anyone over 12 years

The whole schedule is below, and will be updated on our website going forward.

DateTimeVenue
Tuesday 28 June 11am-2pm Manx Telecom Car Park, Isle of Man Business Park, Cooil Road, Braddan, IM99 1HX
Thursday 30 June 11am-2pm Manx Telecom Car Park, Isle of Man Business Park, Cooil Road, Braddan, IM99 1HX
Monday 04 July 11am-2pm Laxey – Ham and Egg Terrace Coach Park
Thursday 07 July 11am-1pm Crosby – Crosby Pub car park
Friday 08 July 11am-2pm Port St Mary – Commissioners car park (opposite Town Hall). IM9 5DA
Monday 11 July 10am-12pm Advanced Manufacturing Training Centre (AMTC), Hill's Meadow, Peel Road, IM1 5EB
Thursday 14 July 10.30am-12.30pm Kirk Michael- Mitre Pub car park
Thursday 14 July 2.30pm-3.30pm Ballaugh – Raven car park
Friday 15 July 11am-1pm St Johns – Station Road car park
Friday 22 July 10.30am-12.30pm Port Erin – Haven Pub car park
Wednesday 27 July 10am – 12pm Andreas Village Hall, Ballalough Estate
Wednesday 27 July 1:30pm – 2:30pm Bride Commissioner’s Car Park (behind Bride Tea Rooms)
Thursday 28 July 10am – 11:30am Ballasalla – Whitestone Pub car park
Thursday 28 July 2:30pm – 4pm Peel – Highwayman Pub car park
Wednesday 03 August 10am – 11:30am Colby – Colby Glen car park
Wednesday 03 August 2pm – 3:30pm St John’s – Tynwald Mills shopping centre car park
Thursday 04 August 10am – 11:30am Anagh Coar – Heron Pub car park
Thursday 04 August 2pm – 3:30pm Laxey – Ham and Egg Terrace coach park
Tuesday 09 August 10:30am – 12:30pm Castletown – Civic Centre coach park
Tuesday 09 August 2pm – 3:30pm Onchan – Onchan Community Centre car park
Thursday 11 August 10:30am – 3:30pm Ramsey – Town Hall car park
Wednesday 17 August 10am – 12:30pm Port St Mary, Commissioners Car Park
Wednesday 24 August 10am – 11:30am Mitre Pub Car Park, Kirk Michael

Walk-in vaccine clinics are also returning from 20 June at Chester Street hub, the Western Wellbeing Centre, Castletown Civic Centre and Ramsey Cottage Hospital – dates and times are available.

The aim of the vaccination bus is to reach people who have been unable to attend the other vaccination sites, with more locations and dates to be advertised soon. 

Issued By

Back to top