The Appointments Commission

Appointments Commission logoThe Appointments Commission has been established, as an independent body, by the Council of Ministers under the auspices of the Tribunals Act 2006.

Its principal function is to make appointments, in accordance with relevant legislation, to various Tribunals and other bodies.

The Commission members are currently:

  • Mrs Helen Booth (Chairperson)
  • Dr Jacqueline Yates
  • Mr Alan Teare
  • Major Charles Wilson
  • Mr Simon Jones

Register to the Appointments Commission's mailing list (external site)

Current Vacancies

There are currently no vacancies.

Did you find what you were looking for?
Back to top