uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Public authorities under Freedom of Information law

The following public authorities are under the Freedom of Information Act 2015 law with effect from 1 January 2018:

Departments and Authorities

  • Cabinet Office
  • Department of Education, Sport and Culture
  • Department of Environment, Food and Agriculture
  • Department for Enterprise
  • Department of Health and Social Care
  • Department of Home Affairs
  • Department of Infrastructure
  • Treasury
  • Isle of Man Constabulary
  • Clerk of Tynwald

Statutory Boards

  • Office of Fair Trading
  • Isle of Man Financial Services Authority
  • Isle of Man Post Office
  • Manx Utilities Authority
  • Communications Commission
  • Gambling Supervision Commission
  • Public Sector Pensions Authority

Publicly-owned companies

  • e-llan Communications Limited
  • Isle of Man Film Ltd
  • Isle of Man Film (DOI) Ltd
  • Isle of Man Ltd
  • Isle of Man National Transport Ltd
  • Laxey Glen Mills Ltd
  • Manx Cable Company Limited
  • PGT Limited
  • Manx Radio

Other public authorities

  • Attorney General’s Chambers
  • Isle of Man Constabulary
  • Clerk of Tynwald
  • Financial Intelligence Unit
  • General Registry
  • Manx Industrial Relations Service
  • Manx National Heritage
  • Public Services Commission
  • Road Transport Licensing Committee 

All local authorities

Did you find what you were looking for?
Back to top