uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

LAC Membership

Members of the Committee are appointed by the Appointments Commission on a voluntary basis and receive only attendance allowances. The Appointments Commission is responsible for the appointment of the Chairman and Vice Chairman.

Each member of the Committee is appointed for a period of three years from the date of appointment.

At present there are 7 members on the Committee and they are as follows:


  • Andrew Swithinbank (Chairman) - Appointed 7 May 2016
  • David Trace (Vice Chairman) - Appointed 1 October 2015
  • Jane O'Rourke - Appointed 31 July 2015
  • Margaret Mansfield - Appointed 01 March 2017
  • Tony Jones - Appointed 8 January 2014
  • Tony Warham - Appointed 8 January 2014
  • Mr Steph Lowe - Appointed 7 May 2016

Each member of the committee have agreed with and signed a Voluntary Code of Attendance, the agreement can be viewed in the downloadable documents.

Please contact the Legal Aid office via email: if you wish for further information.

Did you find what you were looking for?
Back to top