Covid-19 Coronavirus

Executive Agencies

On 22 November 2017 Tynwald approved the Transfer of Functions Order enabling the Department for Enterprise to reduce in size and scope and commence with the formation of the Department's four Executive Agencies:

                   Finance Master Logo         Digital Master Logo

                   Business Master Logo         Visit Master Logo

The Executive Agencies are part of the Department for Enterprise with each of the four boards having delegated powers from the Minister for Enterprise, enabling them to leverage the private sector expertise and knowledge and create a partnership approach to product development, policy input, and promotion.

More information on each Agency is available:

Isle of Man
Isle of Man
Isle of Man
Isle of Man
Purpose and objectives Purpose and objectives Purpose and objectives Purpose and objectives
Terms of reference Terms of reference Terms of reference Terms of reference

Agency Structure

Each Agency has been appointed a non-executive Chair on a part-time basis by the Department for a minimum limited term of 2 years, with a further extension of two years possible. The non-executive Chairs are responsible for providing effective leadership and strategic direction, forming a cohesive and focused board.

The Finance Isle of Man and Digital Isle of Man Agencies also have a Chief Executive to play a leading role in the Agency’s vision, strategy and policies.

The Chief Executives are responsible for deploying the Agency’s strategic and operating plans, taking a lead role in building excellent working relationships with relevant companies on the Island.

The Visit Isle of Man and Business Isle of Man Agencies have two Heads of Agency in place, Angela Byrne and Adrian Moore respectively.

Board membership

The non-executive board membership combines those individuals nominated by the respective industry sectors plus others who are self-nominated. These are voluntary roles and will not be remunerated.

A Political Member from the Department will also join each board, aligned with their assigned delegation as follows:

  • Daphne Caine, MHK for Digital Isle of Man
  • Lawrie Hooper, MHK for Business Isle of Man
  • Peter Greenhill, MLC for Finance Isle of Man
  • Rob Callister, MHK for Visit Isle of Man
Back to top