Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

Media Centre

The Government Communication Service helps to inform people about the work of the Isle of Man Government.

Staffed by experienced former journalists and public relations professionals, it delivers consistent and accurate Government messages to local and off-Island audiences.

What we do

The team:

  • helps to communicate the Programme for Government’s strategic aims
  • protects the Isle of Man’s international reputation in the face of political and economic challenges
  • provides support and advice to the Council of Ministers and Government Departments on a wide range of public relations, media and communications issues
  • explains Government policy, initiatives and new legislation
  • informs taxpayers about how their money is being spent to support public services
  • helps to raise awareness of the Isle of Man internationally
  • promotes the Island's reputation as a dynamic and well-regulated business centre

The Service, which is located in the Cabinet Office, is committed to Government’s principles of open, transparent and clear communications in the interest of public accountability.

About our team

The Government Communication Service is part of the External Relations Division in the Cabinet Office.

For UK and other international media queries our team is supported by:

Tony Langham:  +44 (0) 7979 692287
Anna McLean:  +44 (0) 7765 567842

The team comprises:

 Liz Aelberry

Head of Government Communications 

Liz.Aelberry@gov.im
+44 1624 685284
+44 7624 369957

Annabel Heap

Communications Executive - 
Education, Sport and Culture
Environment, Food and Agriculture

Annabel.Heap2@gov.im
+44 1624 687377

Marian Kenny

Communications Executive -
Health and Social Care

Marian.Kenny@gov.im
+44 1624 686243

Stephen Parry

Communications Executive -
The Treasury
Infrastructure

Stephen.Parry@gov.im
+44 1624 686563

Jonathan Davies

Internal Communications Manager

Jonathan.Davies@gov.im
+44 1624 685138

Joe Caine

Communications Assistant

Joe.Caine2@gov.im
+44 1624 687376

Did you find what you were looking for?
Back to top