Covid-19 Coronavirus

Media Centre

The Government Communication Service helps to inform people about the work of the Isle of Man Government.

Staffed by experienced former journalists and public relations professionals, it delivers consistent and accurate Government messages to local and off-Island audiences.

What we do

The team:

  • helps to communicate the Programme for Government’s strategic aims
  • protects the Isle of Man’s international reputation in the face of political and economic challenges
  • provides support and advice to the Council of Ministers and Government Departments on a wide range of public relations, media and communications issues
  • explains Government policy, initiatives and new legislation
  • informs taxpayers about how their money is being spent to support public services
  • helps to raise awareness of the Isle of Man internationally
  • promotes the Island's reputation as a dynamic and well-regulated business centre

The Service, which is located in the Cabinet Office, is committed to Government’s principles of open, transparent and clear communications in the interest of public accountability.

About our team

The Government Communication Service is part of the Crown and External Relations Division in the Cabinet Office.

For UK and other international media queries our team is supported by:

Tony Langham:  +44 (0) 7979 692287
Jess Warner: +44 (0) 7775 718588

The team comprises:

Jonathan Davies

Head of Government Communications 

Jonathan.Davies@gov.im
+44 1624 685138

Mark Edwards

Communications Executive -
Education, Sport and Culture
Environment, Food and Agriculture

Mark.Edwards5@gov.im
+44 1624 687377

Marian Kenny

Communications Executive -
Health and Social Care
Home Affairs

Marian.Kenny@gov.im
+44 1624 686243

Stephen Parry

Communications Executive -
The Treasury
Infrastructure

Stephen.Parry@gov.im
+44 1624 686563

Tony Rea

Communications Executive –
Climate Change

Tony.Rea2@gov.im
+44 1624 686244

Mary Doyle

Project Liaison Officer
Douglas Promenade Refurbishment Scheme

Mary.Doyle@gov.im
+44 1624 685896

Back to top