Covid-19 Coronavirus

Isle of Man Research Ethics Committee

The Isle of Man Research Ethics Committee (IOMREC) provides independent advice to the Cabinet Office on the extent to which proposals for research studies comply with recognised ethical standards.

The purpose of the Committee is to review any proposed health and social care research involving human participants, tissue or data in order to protect the dignity, rights, safety and wellbeing of all actual or potential research participants.

The 2021 application submission due dates and subsequent Committee meeting dates are outlined below:

Application submission due dateEthics Committee meeting date
Thursday 24 December Tuesday 12 January
Thursday 21 January Tuesday 9 February
Thursday 25 February Tuesday 16 March
Thursday 29 April Tuesday 18 May
Thursday 3 June Tuesday 22 June
Thursday 8 July Tuesday 27 July
Thursday 19 August Tuesday 7 September
Thursday 16 September Tuesday 5 October
Thursday 21 October Tuesday 9 November
Thursday 18 November Tuesday 7 December

Members

NameCategory
Lillian Boyle Lay +
David Neilan Expert
Alison Gomme Lay +
Dr. Ameeta Patel Expert
Isobel Hasnan Expert
Nicci Igoea Lay
Lee Cowap Lay+

Applications

If you are unsure if your project is research, please complete the Health Research Authority decision tool.

If your project is research, applications can be submitted online via the Integrated Ethics Portal (IEP).

If you have any queries about the IOMREC please contact:

Research and Development

Email:Send Email

Back to top