Covid-19 Coronavirus

Council of Ministers Line-up

The leader of the Isle of Man Government, the Chief Minister, is chosen by Tynwald after each general election to the House of Keys.

The Chief Minister, and the eight Ministers selected by him to head the Departments of Government and Policy Reform, make up the Council of Ministers, the central executive body accountable to Tynwald.

The Council of Ministers meets weekly to carry out a range of functions, including the consideration of policy priorities, the approval of Government business for submission to Tynwald, and co-ordination of the work of departments.

Summaries of the proceedings of the Council of Ministers are available to view.

The Council of Ministers comprises of Chief Minister the Hon Alfred Cannan plus eight Ministers.

Back to top