Notice of Poll for the General Election to the House of Keys

I give notice that a poll for the election of two members for the Constituency of Rushen to the House of Keys will take place on 23rd September 2021 and will commence at 8.00 am and close at 8.00 pm on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election and the names of the persons who have subscribed their respective nomination papers are detailed below.

No person will be admitted to vote at any polling station other than the one to which they are allotted.

Voting will be by ballot in accordance with the Directions for the Guidance of Voters which will be posted at each polling station.

A person who has applied to the returning officer for a Postal Vote, and whose application has been approved, may only vote in this manner and will not be admitted to vote at the polling station.

Please note that all persons who are guilty of bribery, treating, undue influence, personation or other corrupt practices at the election, are, on conviction of such offence, liable to the penalties mentioned in that behalf in the Elections (Keys and Local Authorities) Act 2020.

Michelle Elena Kay HAYWOOD	Proposer: Stephen Cowley	
Marina House	Seconder: Alex Martin Aitchison	
Bay View Road		
Port St. Mary IM9 5AQ		
Mark Ian KEMP	Proposer: Mary Davies	
4 Creggan Lea	Seconder: Alan Bruce Davies	
Port St. Mary IM9 5BD		
Andrew Thomas LANGAN-NEWTON	Proposer: Catherine Ann O'Meara	
2 The Lhargan	Seconder: Sarah Emily Mercer	
Port St. Mary IM9 5AR		
Green Party		
Juan Paul WATTERSON	Proposer: Martin Brunnschweiler	
Sefton Villa	Seconder: Anthony Stephen George	
Four Roads		
Port St. Mary IM9 5LH		

The names of the candidates will be printed on the ballot papers in the order in which they are stated above. The polling stations and the electors allotted to vote at them are as follows:

Polling Station 1	Methodist Hall, Station Road, Port Erin	CRUS1
Polling Station 2	Scoill Phurt Le Moirrey, Port St Mary	CRUS2
Polling Station 3	Ballafesson Methodist Hall, Ballafesson	CRUS3
Polling Station 4	Ballafesson Methodist Hall, Ballafesson	CRUS4

Mark Humphrey

Deputy Returning Officer