Notice of Poll for the General Election to the House of Keys

I give notice that a poll for the election of two members for the Constituency of Douglas North to the House of Keys will take place on 23rd September 2021 and will commence at 8.00 am and close at 8.00 pm on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election and the names of the persons who have subscribed their respective nomination papers are detailed below.

No person will be admitted to vote at any polling station other than the one to which they are allotted.

Voting will be by ballot in accordance with the Directions for the Guidance of Voters which will be posted at each polling station.

A person who has applied to the returning officer for a Postal Vote, and whose application has been approved, may only vote in this manner and will not be admitted to vote at the polling station.

Please note that all persons who are guilty of bribery, treating, undue influence, personation or other corrupt practices at the election, are, on conviction of such offence, liable to the penalties mentioned in that behalf in the Elections (Keys and Local Authorities) Act 2020.

David John ASHFORD	Proposer: Janet Thommeny
19 Berry Woods Avenue	Seconder: Christina Alaine Cowin
Douglas IM2 7DA	
Kevin OLIPHANT-SMITH	Proposer: Bernard Noon
76 Governors Hill	Seconder: Susan Noon
Douglas IM2 7EU	
George Ralph PEAKE	Proposer: John Edward Horsthuis
Leyland	Seconder: Peter John Washington
9 First Avenue	
Douglas IM2 6BA	
John Charles WANNENBURGH	Proposer: Lisa Wannenburg
The Old Farm House	Seconder: Maxwell Wannenburg
Johnny Watterson Lane	
Douglas IM2 5NB	

The names of the candidates will be printed on the ballot papers in the order in which they are stated above. The polling stations and the electors allotted to vote at them are as follows:

Polling Station 1	Education Support Centre, Glencrutchery Road, Douglas	CDGN1
Polling Station 2	Cronk-Y-Berry School (Youth Wing), Hailwood Avenue, Governor's Hill, Douglas	CDGN2
Polling Station 3	Cronkbourne Cricket Club, Tromode Road, Douglas	CDGN3

Geoffrey Kermeen

Deputy Returning Officer