Notice of Poll for the General Election to the House of Keys 2021

I give notice that a poll for the election of two members for the Constituency of Douglas Central to the House of Keys will take place on 23rd September 2021 and will commence at 8.00 am and close at 8.00 pm on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election and the names of the persons who have subscribed their respective nomination papers are detailed below.

No person will be admitted to vote at any polling station other than the one to which they are allotted.

Voting will be by ballot in accordance with the Directions for the Guidance of Voters which will be posted at each polling station.

A person who has applied to the returning officer for a Postal Vote, and whose application has been approved, may only vote in this manner and will not be admitted to vote at the polling station.

Please note that all persons who are guilty of bribery, treating, undue influence, personation or other corrupt practices at the election, are, on conviction of such offence, liable to the penalties mentioned in that behalf in the Elections (Keys and Local Authorities) Act 2020.

Damian Vincenzo CIAPPELLI	Proposer: Natalie Anne Byron	
Aingarth	Seconder: Charles Frederick Wilson	
Tromode Park		
Douglas IM2 5LA		
Catherine Ann CORLETT	Proposer: Geoffrey Friend Karran	
Arderry	Seconder: Helen Helfrich	
30 Cronkbourne Road		
Douglas IM2 3LB		
Sara Dawn Andrea HACKMAN	Proposer: Nicola Jones	
Grange Bank	Seconder: Michele Gogan	
17 Belmont Terrace		
Douglas IM1 4NH		
Christopher Charles THOMAS	Proposer: Julia Delaney	
The Dolls House	Seconder: Nicholas Howard Sheard	
Old Castletown Road		
Douglas IM2 5LA		

The names of the candidates will be printed on the ballot papers in the order in which they are stated above. The polling stations and the electors allotted to vote at them are as follows:

Polling Station 1	Scout Hut, Demesne Road, Douglas	CDGC1
Polling Station 2	All Saints Church Hall, Alexander Drive,	CDGC2
	Douglas	
Polling Station 3	Trinity Methodist Church Hall, Bucks Road,	CDGC3
	Douglas	
Polling Station 4	St Andrew's Church Hall, St Ninian's Corner,	CDGC4
	Glencrutchery Road, Douglas	
Polling Station 5	All Saints Church Hall, Alexander Drive,	CDGC5
	Douglas	

Tim Swift

Deputy Returning Officer