Notice of Poll for the General Election to the House of Keys 2021

I give notice that a poll for the election of two members for the Constituency of Ayre and Michael to the House of Keys will take place on 23rd September 2021 and will commence at 8.00 am and close at 8.00 pm on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election and the names of the persons who have subscribed their respective nomination papers are detailed below.

No person will be admitted to vote at any polling station other than the one to which they are allotted.

Voting will be by ballot in accordance with the Directions for the Guidance of Voters which will be posted at each polling station.

A person who has applied to the returning officer for a Postal Vote, and whose application has been approved, may only vote in this manner and will not be admitted to vote at the polling station.

Please note that all persons who are guilty of bribery, treating, undue influence, personation or other corrupt practices at the election, are, on conviction of such offence, liable to the penalties mentioned in that behalf in the Elections (Keys and Local Authorities) Act 2020.

	I	
Timothy Simon BAKER	Proposer: Peter Cannell	
Ballameanagh	Seconder: William Corteen	
Glen Auldyn		
Ramsey IM7 2AG		
Sosthene BOUSSOUGOU	Proposer: Patricia Kathleen Leach	
Maynrys	Seconder: Catherine Winifred Callister	
The Meadows		
Kirk Michael IM6 1EY		
Alfred Louis CANNAN	Proposer: John Moughtin Cashin	
Shen Cardee	Seconder: Heather Irene Melvin	
Summerhill Road		
Jurby IM7 3BR		
Philip John CORKILL	Proposer: Rachel Louise Clarke	
Ballagarraghyn Farm	Seconder: Grace Garner	
Coast Road		
Jurby IM7 3ET		
Timothy David JOHNSTON	Proposer: Brian John Brumby	
Staward Farmhouse	Seconder: Joan Frances Georgia Revill	
Sulby Claddagh	_	
Sulby IM7 2BA		
John Duncan LIVINGSTONE	Proposer: Ian Donald Livingstone	
Geay Varrey	Seconder: Catriona Joy Gay Livingstone	
Beachfield Farm Lane	, , -	
Kirk Michael IM6 1HB		
Paul WEATHERALL	Proposer: Jennifer Jane Cormode	
Halcyon Days	Seconder: Douglas Leonard Bairstow	
Main Road		
Ballaugh IM7 5EX		
Liberal Vannin Party		
Madeleine Rita Susan Padda WESTALL	Proposer: Michael Desmond Starkey	
Baldromma	Seconder: Charles Robert Haslam Pemberton	
Jurby Road		
Lezayre IM7 2EB		

The names of the candidates will be printed on the ballot papers in the order in which they are stated above. The polling stations and the electors allotted to vote at them are as follows:

Dolling Station 1	Virly Michael Commissioners Hall Main Doad	CAAM1
Polling Station 1	Kirk Michael Commissioners Hall Main Road, Kirk Michael	CAAMI
	NII N I II ICI I I CI	
Polling Station 2	Ballaugh Parish Hall, Station Road, Ballaugh	CAAM2
Polling Station 3	Jurby Parish Hall, Bretney Road, Jurby	CAAM3
Polling Station 4	Andreas Parish Hall, Andreas	CAAM4

Polling Station 5	Bride Methodist Church Hall, Bride	CAAM5
Polling Station 6	Lezayre Parish Community Hall, Clenagh Road,	CAAM6
	Sulby	
Polling Station 7	Lezayre Parish Community Hall, Clenagh Road,	CAAM7
	Sulby	

Clare Faulds

Deputy Returning Officer