

The Treasury Yn Tashtey

Assessor of Income Tax
Nicola Guffogg

INCOME TAX DIVISION

Government Office, Douglas Isle of Man, British Isles IM1 3TX

Telephone: (01624) 685400
Fax: (01624) 685351
E mail: incometax@itd.treasury.gov.im
Website: www.gov.im/incometax

INDUSTRY ADVISORY NOTICE

Date: 17 February 2021

AUTOMATIC EXCHANGE OF INFORMATION – FEBRUARY 2021 UPDATE

This industry update is applicable to all Isle of Man Financial Institutions and Third Parties as it provides important updates in respect of the Common Reporting Standard ('CRS').

CRS - Isle of Man Reportable Jurisdictions 2020

The list of 'Isle of Man Reportable Jurisdictions' that Isle of Man Financial Institutions can rely upon for **2020** reporting can be found in **Appendix I** of this update, and will be added to an updated version of the Isle of Man's CRS guidance note, <u>GN53</u>, in due course.

Isle of Man Financial Institutions and Third Parties reporting on behalf of Isle of Man Financial Institutions are reminded that they should **only** report in respect of Financial Accounts held by Individuals, Entities or Entities with Controlling Persons resident in the jurisdictions included in the Isle of Man Reportable Jurisdiction list for the year in question.

CRS – Provisional List of Isle of Man Reportable Jurisdictions 2021

A provisional list of 'Isle of Man Reportable Jurisdictions' that Isle of Man Financial Institutions can rely upon for **2021** reporting can be found in **Appendix II** of this update.

This provisional list should only be used by Isle of Man Financial Institutions that are ceasing to be a Reporting Financial Institution and need to file a final report prior to cessation in accordance with section 6.4 of GN53.

APPENDIX I - ISLE OF MAN REPORTABLE JURISDICTIONS 2020

Albania Andorra Antigua & Barbuda Argentina Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Barbados Belize Brazil Belgium Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Canada Chile China Colombia Cook Islands Costa Rica Cyprus Czech Republic Croatia Curacao Denmark Dominica Ecuador Estonia Faroe Islands Finland France Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Guernsey Hong Kong Hungary Grenada Iceland India Indonesia Ireland Israel Italy Japan Jersey Kazakhstan Korea Latvia Lebanon Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macao Maldives Malaysia Malta Mauritius Mexico Monaco Montserrat Netherlands New Zealand Nigeria Norway Niue Oman Pakistan Panama Peru Poland Portugal Romania Russia Saint Kitts & Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent & the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Saudi Arabia Sevchelles Singapore Slovenia Sint Maarten Slovak Republic South Africa Spain Sweden Switzerland Trinidad & Tobago Turkey United Kingdom Uruguay Vanuatu

APPENDIX II - PROVISIONAL ISLE OF MAN REPORTABLE JURISDICTIONS 2021

Albania Andorra Antiqua & Barbuda **Argentina** Austria Azerbaijan Aruba Australia Barbados Belgium **Belize** Brazil Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Canada Chile Colombia China Cook Islands Costa Rica Croatia Curacao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dominica **Ecuador** Estonia Faroe Islands **Finland** France Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guernsey Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Ireland Israel Italy Japan Jersey Kazakhstan Kenya Korea Latvia Lebanon Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Maldives Macao Malaysia Malta Mauritius Mexico Monaco Montserrat New Zealand Morocco Netherlands Nigeria Niue Norway Oman **Pakistan** Panama Peru Poland Portugal Saint Kitts & Nevis Romania Russia Saint Lucia Saint Vincent & the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Saudi Arabia Seychelles Singapore Sint Maarten Slovak Republic Slovenia South Africa Spain Sweden Switzerland Trinidad & Tobago United Kingdom Turkey

Vanuatu

Uruguay

Nicola Guffogg
Assessor of Income Tax