Gov.im uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies

School holidays

Spring Term 2014

  • Starts: Monday 6 January 2014
  • Half term: Monday 17 February 2014 to Friday 21 February 2014
  • Ends: Friday 11 April 2014

Summer Term 2014

  • Starts: Monday 28 April 2014
  • Bank holiday: Monday 5 May 2014
  • Bank holiday: Monday 26 May 2014
  • Inservice day*: Friday 30 May 2014
  • Half term: Monday 2 June 2014 to Friday 6 June 2014
  • Tynwald day: Monday 7 July 2014
  • Ends: Friday 18 July 2014

In respect of southern schools, there may be a deviation in the holiday dates to accommodate the Southern 100 in July

Autumn Term 2014

  • Starts: Wednesday 3 September 2014
  • Half term: Monday 27 October to Friday 31 October 2014
  • Ends: Friday 19 December 2014

Spring Term 2015

  • Starts: Monday 5 January 2015
  • Half term: Monday 9 February to Friday 13 February 2015
  • Ends: Friday 27 March 2015

Summer Term 2015

  • Inservice day*: Monday 13 April 2015
  • Starts: Tuesday 14 April 2015
  • Bank holiday: Monday 4 May 2015
  • Bank holiday: Monday 25 May 2015
  • Half term: Monday 1 June to Friday 12 June 2015
  • Tynwald day: Monday 6 July 2015
  • Ends: Friday 24 July 2015

Autumn Term 2015

  • Inservice day*: Monday 7 September and Tuesday 8 September 2015
  • Starts: Wednesday 9 September 2015
  • Half term: Monday 2 November to Friday 6 November 2015
  • Ends: Friday 18 December 2015

 Spring Term 2016

  • Starts: Monday 4 January 2016
  • Half term: Monday 8 February to Friday 12 February 2016
  • Ends: Thursday 24 March 2016

Summer Term 2016

  • Starts: Monday 11 April 2016
  • Bank holiday: Monday 2 May 2016
  • Bank holiday: Monday 30 May 2016
  • Inservice day*: Friday 3 June 2016
  • Half term: Monday 6 June to Friday 10 June 2016
  • Tynwald day: Tuesday 5 July 2016
  • Ends: Friday 22 July 2016

* Inservice days and twilight sessions are for staff training

In respect of Southern Schools, there may be a deviation in the holiday dates to accommodate the Southern 100 in July. 


Did you find what you were looking for?
Back to top