Number of Seats for each Ward / District

DISTRICT /WARD	NUMBER OF SEATS
Andreas	5
Arbory & Rushen Parish District Wards*:-	6 in total comprising:-
Arbory	3
Rushen	3
Ballaugh	3 5
Braddan	5
Bride	5
Castletown	7
Douglas Wards*:-	12 in total comprising:-
Central	3
East	3
North	3
South	3
Garff Parish District Wards:-	9 in total comprising:-
Laxey	3
Lonan	3 3
Maughold	
German	5
Jurby	5
Lezayre	5
Malew	5
Marown	5
Michael	7
Onchan	7
Patrick	5
Peel	7
Port Erin	7 (from April 2020)
Port St Mary	7 (from April 2020)
Ramsey Wards:-	12 in total comprising:-
North	6
South	6
Santon	5

^{* &}lt;u>Note:</u> The Douglas (Alteration of Wards and Number of Members) Order 2019 was approved at the April 2019 sitting of Tynwald, which reduces the number of wards for Douglas from 6 to 4. The Arbory and Rushen (Local Government District) Order 2019 was approved at the January 2020 sitting of

The Arbory and Rushen (Local Government District) Order 2019 was approved at the January 2020 sitting of Tynwald. The former Local Authorities of Arbory and Rushen have now merged into a new Authority called the Arbory and Rushen Parish District Commissioners. This will have 2 wards in place for the 2020 Local Authority General Election.