## Notice of Poll for the General Election to the House of Keys

I give notice that a poll for the election of two members for the Constituency of Glenfaba and Peel to the House of Keys will take place on 23<sup>rd</sup> September 2021 and will commence at 8.00 am and close at 8.00 pm on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election and the names of the persons who have subscribed their respective nomination papers are detailed below.

No person will be admitted to vote at any polling station other than the one to which they are allotted.

Voting will be by ballot in accordance with the Directions for the Guidance of Voters which will be posted at each polling station.

A person who has applied to the returning officer for a Postal Vote, and whose application has been approved, may only vote in this manner and will not be admitted to vote at the polling station.

Please note that all persons who are guilty of bribery, treating, undue influence, personation or other corrupt practices at the election, are, on conviction of such offence, liable to the penalties mentioned in that behalf in the Elections (Keys and Local Authorities) Act 2020.

| Geoffrey <b>BOOT</b>        | Proposer: John Leonard Kerruish     |  |
|-----------------------------|-------------------------------------|--|
| Ballagarraghyn              | Seconder: Alan James Jackson        |  |
| Main Road                   |                                     |  |
| Greeba IM4 3LH              |                                     |  |
| Leonard Trevor <b>COWIN</b> | Proposer: Marion Allison Cowin      |  |
| Sea Peep                    | Seconder: Helen Cowley              |  |
| Poortown Road               |                                     |  |
| Peel IM5 1QG                |                                     |  |
| Timothy Mark CROOKALL       | Proposer: Carol Ann Crookall        |  |
| Stanley House               | Seconder: Benjamin Timothy Crookall |  |
| 3 Marine Parade             |                                     |  |
| Peel IM5 1PB                |                                     |  |
| Leo CUSSONS                 | Proposer: Hazel Hannan              |  |
| 11 Bridge Street            | Seconder: Michael William Wade      |  |
| Peel IM5 1NF                |                                     |  |
| Green Party                 |                                     |  |
| Raymond Karl <b>HARMER</b>  | Proposer: Heather Harmer            |  |
| 6 Oak Road                  | Seconder: Anthony Quirk             |  |
| Ballawattleworth            |                                     |  |
| Peel IM5 1WN                |                                     |  |
| Michael William <b>LEE</b>  | Proposer: Matthew Hudson Sayle      |  |
| Station House               | Seconder: Elizabeth Jane Sayle      |  |
| Station Road                |                                     |  |
| St Johns IM4 3AJ            |                                     |  |
| Kate Alice LORD-BRENNAN     | Proposer: David Talbolt             |  |
| 6 Raad Bridjeen             | Seconder: Melissa Louise Menton     |  |
| Reayrt Ny Cronk             |                                     |  |
| Peel IM5 1GQ                |                                     |  |

The names of the candidates will be printed on the ballot papers in the order in which they are stated above. The polling stations and the electors allotted to vote at them are as follows:

|                   | <del>_</del>                                |       |
|-------------------|---|-------|
| Polling Station 1 | Peel Centenary Centre, Atholl Street, Peel  | CGAP1 |
| Polling Station 2 | Peel Centenary Centre, Atholl Street, Peel  | CGAP2 |
| Polling Station 3 | Glen Maye Methodist Church, Glen Maye Hill, | CGAP3 |
|                   | Glen Maye                                   |       |
| Polling Station 4 | St. Paul's Church, Foxdale                  | CGAP4 |
| Polling Station 5 | Glen Maye Methodist Church, Glen Maye Hill, | CGAP5 |
|                   | Glen Maye                                   |       |
| Polling Station 6 | St Johns Methodist Church, Main Road, St    | CGAP6 |
|                   | Johns                                       |       |

## **Sally Bolton**

**Deputy Returning Officer**