Notice of Poll for the General Election to the House of Keys

I give notice that a poll for the election of two members for the Constituency of Garff to the House of Keys will take place on 23rd September 2021 and will commence at 8.00 am and close at 8.00 pm on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election and the names of the persons who have subscribed their respective nomination papers are detailed below.

No person will be admitted to vote at any polling station other than the one to which they are allotted.

Voting will be by ballot in accordance with the Directions for the Guidance of Voters which will be posted at each polling station.

A person who has applied to the returning officer for a Postal Vote, and whose application has been approved, may only vote in this manner and will not be admitted to vote at the polling station.

Please note that all persons who are guilty of bribery, treating, undue influence, personation or other corrupt practices at the election, are, on conviction of such offence, liable to the penalties mentioned in that behalf in the Elections (Keys and Local Authorities) Act 2020.

Daphne Hilary Penelope CAINE	Proposer: Joanne Claque	
The Wonder House	Seconder: Hilary Anne Simm	
Dhoon		
Maughold IM7 1HN		
Martyn John PERKINS	Proposer: Stephen Charles Rodan	
Cronk Aalin	Seconder: Rob Edward Callister	
Baldhoon Road		
Laxey IM4 7ND		
Andrew Joseph SMITH	Proposer: Sir Laurence New	
Figtree Cottage	Seconder: Pamela Mary Kerruish	
Glen Road		
Laxey IM4 7AJ		
James Kevin SMITH	Proposer: Frances Beverley Courtie	
Summerhill	Seconder: Richard Henthorn	
Dreemskerry		
Maughold IM7 1BF		
Gareth YOUNG	Proposer: Stephanie Louise Young	
Hillcrest House	Seconder: Simon Gorst Richardson	
Baldhoon Road		
Laxey IM4 7NE		
Manx Labour Party		

The names of the candidates will be printed on the ballot papers in the order in which they are stated above. The polling stations and the electors allotted to vote at them are as follows:

Polling Station 1	Maughold Church Hall, Maughold Village	CGAR1
Polling Station 2	Dhoon Church Hall, Main Road, Glen Mona	CGAR2
Polling Station 3	Laxey Working Men's Institute, New Road, Laxey	CGAR3
Polling Station 4	Baldrine Methodist Church Hall, Baldrine Hill, Baldrine	CGAR4
Polling Station 5	Laxey Working Men's Institute, New Road, Laxey	CGAR5
Polling Station 6	Onchan Methodist Church	CGAR6
Polling Station 7	Onchan Methodist Church	CGAR7

Miles Benham

Deputy Returning Officer