Notice of Poll for the General Election to the House of Keys

I give notice that a poll for the election of two members for the Constituency of Douglas East to the House of Keys will take place on 23rd September 2021 and will commence at 8.00 am and close at 8.00 pm on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election and the names of the persons who have subscribed their respective nomination papers are detailed below.

No person will be admitted to vote at any polling station other than the one to which they are allotted.

Voting will be by ballot in accordance with the Directions for the Guidance of Voters which will be posted at each polling station.

A person who has applied to the returning officer for a Postal Vote, and whose application has been approved, may only vote in this manner and will not be admitted to vote at the polling station.

Please note that all persons who are guilty of bribery, treating, undue influence, personation or other corrupt practices at the election, are, on conviction of such offence, liable to the penalties mentioned in that behalf in the Elections (Keys and Local Authorities) Act 2020.

Clare Louise BARBER	Proposer: Christopher John Edmonds	
24 Alderley Close	Seconder: Claire Louise Newall	
Douglas IM2 1NT		
Joney Leanne FARAGHER	Proposer: Amanda Joyce Cafearo	
Lothlorien	Seconder: Kristian Neill Edwards	
Quarry Road		
Laxey IM4 7DU		
Manx Labour Party		
Peter Roy GILMOUR	Proposer: Peter Douglas Newson	
Flat 3	Seconder: Craig Armstrong	
27 Peel Road		
Douglas IM1 4LU		
Michael JOSEM	Proposer: Charlton Lee John Krentz	
Apartment 1	Seconder: Lloyd Stuart Melnick	
Hillary Wharf Apartments		
South Quay		
Douglas IM1 5BL		
Liberal Vannin Party		
Jonathan JOUGHIN	Proposer: Raiwa Chatel	
60 Victoria Road	Seconder: Ian John Gelling Clague	
Douglas IM2 4HQ		
Christine URQUHART	Proposer: Andrew Kenneth Saunders	
15 Westmoreland Road	Seconder: Paul Russett	
Douglas IM1 4AG		
Amanda Jane WALKER	Proposer: Yvette Sayle	
15 Hilary Park	Seconder: Geraldine Anne O'Neill	
Douglas IM2 3EF		

The names of the candidates will be printed on the ballot papers in the order in which they are stated above. The polling stations and the electors allotted to vote at them are as follows:

Polling Station 1	Promenade Methodist Church Hall, Loch	CDGE1
	Promenade, Douglas	
Polling Station 2	iMuseum, Kingswood Grove, Douglas	CDGE2
Polling Station 3	Manx Youth Band Room, Derby Road, Douglas	CDGE3
Polling Station 4	Spiritualist Church, Lower Dukes Road, Douglas	CDGE4
Polling Station 5	Promenade Methodist Church Hall, Loch Promenade, Douglas	CDGE5

Andrew Bridson

Deputy Returning Officer